Testimonials

Testimonials

Magical, breathtaking, perfect and amazing. Just some of the words our visitors use to describe Annamult estate.

5/5

Large Beautiful Countryside Estate 15 Mins from Kilkenny wonderful Shopping and History

Katie K.
Lovely house in the country, decorated beautifully and filled with Irish history and narratives. The property is also amazing, with a large outdoor dining area, and paths meandering along the river. The owners were terrific to work with: quick, friendly, and responsive, with helpful advice regarding dining and shopping options. Upon our arrival, every fireplace on the main level was roaring and the house decorated for the holidays. We would absolutely stay here again and, in fact, may do so again this summer. Highly recommended!

Katie K

“Heaven On Earth”

Luxury
5/5 Stayed Jul 2021
Teresa O.
A family group of 23 of us rented this property to celebrate a wedding anniversary. There were 4 generations of us staying and everyone of us thoroughly enjoyed it. Susan and John were so helpful, even dropping freshly baked bread to our door in the morning. We will definitely be booking again. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. . . Heaven on earth

Teresa O
July 21
Ireland

In My Heart Forever !

Mags M.
Our stay, for my Sisters Hen party was beyond what we had expected, all 28 of us were completely blown away by this venue!

John met us on arrival and showed us around and gave us history of the house, we were then met by Jack – the worlds friendliest dog!!!!

The grounds are amazing, so peaceful in the mornings and all you can hear are the birds and the wind in the trees… The fire pit in the evenings was our gathering point for food and drinks, thank god the weather was on our side!

The house was so clean and spacious with plenty of fridge space for the bubbles and food as we catered for ourselves.

Susan responded asap to my queries and i cannot wait to return.

Our weekend was filled with fantastic memories for us all but especially for my Sister.

Annamult will have a place in my heart forever!!

Mags
June 2022
Ireland

Spacious and Luxurious

June
Carina
This was my second time to stay in this magnificent house and it won’t be my last. The house has spacious grand rooms with high ceilings, marble fireplaces and large french doors which lead out to the garden. The bedrooms, the linen, the showers, the en-suites, all luxurious. The house oozes opulence while still making you feel at hope. As we had great weather and our time was spent mostly outside exploring the river walk and woods, or sitting around the fire pit. We stayed for 2 nights and regretted not booking 3 nights.

Carina
June
ireland

Stunning !!

December 2021
Ruth
We stayed at Annamult for my sister’s hen weekend and had the most amazing time. Susan’s house exceeded all our expectations and is even more beautiful than the photos. All the rooms were clean and comfortable. The house also has stunning grounds for walks. We got a chef in (recommended by Susan) to do dinner on the second night who was absolutely fantastic. Susan also left us a lovely surprise of a basket of fresh croissants for breakfast which was a lovely touch! Annamult is the perfect place for a big group and would highly recommend.

Ruth
December 2021
Ireland

Beautiful !!

January 2022
Caoimhe
Such an amazing stay at Annamult. Susan’s communication throughout made everything so easy. The house itself is incredible- a group of us went for NYE and it exceeded all expectations. Pictures really don’t do it justice. The grounds around the house are so beautiful. Susan arrived with warm croissants on our second morning and it was the nicest touch. Couldn’t recommend this spot enough and cannot wait to re-book!

Caoimhe
January 2022
Ireland

Fantastic Weekend at Annamult

Fantastic weekend at Annamult house for 25 girls on a hen party. Susan and John were great hosts and very helpful. The interior of house and garden are fabulous and we were blessed with great weather. Everyone loved it, definitely recommend!

Aoife T
July 2022
Ireland

I have had the pleasure

I have had the pleasure of booking some of my hen parties with Susan at Annamult and such a professional service i have recieved each time. Quick and realible with nothing to much to ask and always so helpful. I have had nothing but rave reviews from the parties and ive been lucky enough to stay in the house. Its stunning with plenty of room and space for everyone. Lots can be done with beautiful gardens and surrounds aswell as peace and quiet from the countryside location

Shane McCarnn
2022
Ireland

Amazing Property

A party of 20+ hens had the most amazing weekend. This property beat all of our expectations and the pictures really do it no justice. Highly recommend for a group gathering!

Hollie
May 2022

Stunning

We stayed in Annamult house for my friends hen party, there was 27 ladies attending. The house is absolutely stunning. We couldn’t believe it when we arrived, the grounds, the rooms and the attention to detail is next to none. Our hosts were extremely helpful when booking and even dropped over freshly baked croissants on the Saturday morning. We didn’t want to leave, it’s so beautiful. Ideal venue for any type of gathering, if it’s a family event, hen party or even a wedding. We will most definitely be back.

Meghan Murray
March 2022

Hen Party

We had a fantastic weekend for my sister’s hen party in Annamult. The house is absolutely beautiful and so well stocked and prepared for a group! The bedrooms are amazing. Everyone was so complimentary of the place and loved exploring the grounds over the weekend. We had a fantastic weekend and some beautiful photographs to remember the special event for my sister. I definitely recommend it!

Fionnuala Kelly
February 2022
Ireland

Amazing Stay!

Amazing!

We had the most amazing weekend in Annamult house for my sisters hen party. The house is beautiful with absolutely everything you need. The bedrooms are lovely and clean. Numerous towels for all to use. The beds are also very comfy!

Everyone at the party loved the house. Susan was so kind and dropped us over fresh croissants in the morning. It was such a nice touch.
I was sad to leave and wish I could have stayed longer! I definitely recommend this house especially to larger parties of people. You won’t regret it.

Thanks again to Susan for the fabulous weekend! Five stars all round. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Louise Day
2022
Ireland

Amazing family Christmas

Over Christmas our family of 22 adults and children spent four wonderful days at Annamult House Co Kilkenny. To say it was warm comfortable and inviting is an understatement. Every minute there was a pleasure, from walking by the river, in the woods, relaxing by the big log fire, and sleeping snugly in comfortable beds. Shrieks of laughter from our grandchildren could be heard as they played hurling, rugby and football on the lawn, jumped on the trampoline and looked skyward from the swing.
Our days concluded with junior and senior quiz sessions and the odd game of cards by the fire.
Hot freshly baked delicious croissants and scones were delivered by Susan for breakfast on two mornings, and she and John were welcoming and extremely generous hosts.
Can’t wait to return to Annamult.
The Dunne, Cannon, Finn and Bollard families
Limerick,Singapore, Tipperary and Dublin.

Angela Dunne
December 2021
Ireland

Fabulous forest walks and meandering riverside rambles

Our family had a great stay in Annamault House exploring the beautiful Irish countryside while staying at their charming 17th century country manor. It was an incredible experience and I can’t wait to go back!!! I would recommend this place wholeheartedly!!!

yoonhee clarke
August 2021
USA

Just perfect

Our stay was amazing. Just perfect. Already planning our next trip back!

Deirdre Dwyer
September 2020

Annamult house is absolutely stunning

Annamult house is absolutely stunning. The house is beautiful and alot more modern than I was expecting. The rooms where spotless clean and the facilities where perfect. The outdoor area was a great addition and with the weather we spent most of our time there doing bbqs and relaxing around the fire pit. I could not fault this house. It was absolutely amazing.

Lynn
September 2020

We celebrated our wedding here

This place is everything you’d expect from the photos and so much more!! We celebrated our wedding here with a small family group and it was just perfect. From the trampoline and swing the keep the kids happy to the firepit and river swimming spot for the adults the grounds are just as great as the house which is itself beautifully restored with character and comfort clearly priorities for John and Susan who were wonderful, accommodating hosts. We could write paragraphs about how amazing Annamult House is and still not do the experience justice, suffice to say we highly recommend this country house and are already trying to find a reason for a second stay!!

Shane
August 2020

What a beautiful place!

What a beautiful place! We were so lucky to have beautiful weather the entire weekend and couldn’t have wished for a nicer place to spend it. Anytime we needed anything, Susan & John were on hand immediately to help out. I’ve never met a more hospitable pair of hosts! There was firewood aplenty, a wonderful array of plates, cutlery, glasses etc., easy to use BBQs, soft towels, very comfortable beds (and most people’s highlight; an incredibly sweet & friendly dog, Jack). They were both so responsive & down to earth, we will definitely be looking to come back!

Philip
August 2020

Susan’s place is unbelievable!!

Susan’s place is unbelievable!! The photos don’t do it justice. The grounds are incredible as is the outside terrace and bbq area. All the rooms were spotless and very spacious and the beds were so comfortable. Brilliant place for a large group of friends or family. Susan and John were extremely helpful and responded to any messages very quickly. We ordered a food shop that arrived slightly before us and Susan and John had packed all the food away for us when we had arrived. They were amazing hosts. 10/10 outstanding experience and would recommend to everyone and anyone!

Paddy
August 2020

This is an amazing house!

This is an amazing house! We were a mixed group of friends looking to get out of the city for the weekend. There is plenty to do nearby (Swimming, walking) and the house itself is perfect for hanging out. There is a really nice bbq area and a fire pit for sitting around at night. All the rooms are very nicely finished and comfortable. Susan is a very helpful host and was very accomodating with check in and some caterers which we organised. Definitely recommend a visit!

Marcus
July 2020

Great combination of bedrooms

We booked Annamult for a 50th Birthday-Hen with 20 people in attendance. It was perfect for what we wanted ie a weekend of food, drink and friends. Everyone had their own bed due to the great combination of bedrooms. The fires were roaring when we arrived and the whole house was lovely and toasty The lounge area was perfect for catching up with each other and the kitchen was well set up for a big group. We ordered food from Creative Catering who delivered right on the time agreed. The food was delicious and there was certainly plenty of it, so I would have no hesitation in recommending them, and most definitely would also have no hesitation in urging anyone to book Annamult

Sandie
March 2020

Beautifully secluded location

Just back from a weekend in Annamult House. Beautifully secluded location. Perfect spot for a girls weekend where we enjoyed yoga and painting in the house. The bedrooms were fabulously decorated and sitting room was the perfect place to sit with friends and catch up. Everyone in the group thoroughly enjoyed the house and the grounds. Any queries we had were answered promptly and we were given loads of info on the locality.

Michelle
March 2020

Had an amazing experience

We stayed last October and had an amazing experience, when the weather is good you can ramble around the gardens and the trails through the woods. When it rained we lit the fires and enjoyed reading and catching up with everyone in our group.
We plan another trip in the spring when the bluebells will be out. And Kilkenny is only a short drive away.

Margaret Turner
February 2020

This house is amazing

This house is amazing. We stayed here as a group of 25 on a hen party and we could not fault this place at all. Its absolutely stunning and I can’t recommend it enough. The fires were lit for us when we arrived and there was milk, teabags, coffee etc for us too.

Nicola
February 2020

What a magical time

What a magical time we had in This fantastic house! We had an extended family New Year’s Eve when we stayed for 3 nights. The house is fantastic and even more beautiful than the photos on the website. The grounds are wonderful for the children to go exploring and Jack the dog escorts you!! There is a terrific bbq area which would be fantastic to have outdoor dinners in Summer. Heating and cleanliness are first class. The wood fired just add to the atmosphere. A magical time was had by all and I would HIGHLY recommend a stay here. I can’t wait to return!!!

Louise
January 2020

Attractively situated and stylishly appointed

Annamult House is a great destination for a large group gathering being both attractively situated and stylishly appointed. The living area is majestic and the bedrooms grandly proportioned and comfortable. Susan and John are gracious hosts and give the property a sense of a much loved family home. Our large group included children of every age, all of whom found the house and gardens a place of wonder and adventure.

John
December 2019

Amazing house

Amazing house loved by everyone

Cathy
October 2019

Warm, welcoming with lovely touches

We thoroughly enjoyed staying the weekend at Annamult House. It’s the perfect location for a friends reunion or family gathering. Warm, welcoming with lovely touches in a beautiful home.

Grace
October 2019

The rooms and grounds are amazing

We rented out this house for my sister’s hen and it was better than we expected. The rooms and grounds are amazing. Susan was very helpful both while we were staying there and the lead up to it. I would definitely recommend this place.

Siobhan
October 2019

The house is absolutely amazing

The house is absolutely amazing . We had a wonderful stay here in early October for a hens. We had such a great weekend and Susan made our booking so easy and was so helpful with any queries I had prior to our stay. The girls that hadn’t seen the house before the weekend, thought it was just stunning- which it is. I would highly recommend this house for weekends for large numbers . A weekend we won’t forget.

Amy
October 2019

The place was fantastic!

The place was fantastic! Each room had it’s own unique feel, and there was plenty of space for our large group of 11. The grounds were the most incredible part though. Exploring that was as much worth the trip as was exploring the surrounding around area. Susan was very helpful both before we arrived with information, as well as while we there. Couldn’t rate this place higher enough.

Eric
September 2019

Susan’s house was excellent

Susan’s house was excellent; it was very clean, had every amenity you could need, plenty of towels, the gardens were fab and there were lovely walks on the grounds. We had 28 people stay for my sisters hen party last weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The house is even nicer than the pictures and there was plenty of room for everybody. Susan was very accommodating with early check in and late check out. Couldn’t recommend this house more.

Niamh
September 2019

It by far exceeded our expectations

Susan and Johns house is absolutely incredible. It by far exceeded our expectations, which were very high after seeing the beautiful pictures. I would really recommend it for large groups looking for a weekend of luxury! Susan is an excellent host, thank you so much for everything. I’m already looking for an excuse to come back!

Aisling
September 2019

Great place, wonderful experience

Great place, wonderful experience. Susan was very accommodating.

Tara
August 2019

Iit was beyond perfect

Annamult house is the perfect location for a large group for every occasion. I booked Annamult house for my sister’s Hen weekend. We had 27 people staying and it was beyond perfect. From the moment I contacted Susan to our departure on the last day, nothing was too much or too difficult to accommodate. Susan kept in contact with me in the lead up to our stay and was incredibly helpful with helping us organise other bookings for the weekend. This was hugely appreciated and made organising the weekend a lot more pleasurable. The location is wonderful and the house is steeped in history. The house was spotless clean and the garden area was superbly maintained. The outside BBQ and fire pit was very welcomed by all and the lovely sunshine definitely enabled us to make the most of the facilities. All 27 guests loved the house and kept saying how perfect it would be to return to. Nobody wanted to leave on the Sunday, especially the Hen who would have happily hosted her Wedding there. Now there is a compliment 🙂 We cannot wait to return again in the future!

Elizabeth
August 2019

Complete tranquility

Welcoming interiors encourage the eyes to wonder and the outside space offers complete tranquillity.

Amy
August 2019

The house is fantastic!

The house is fantastic! We had a group of 20 people and it was perfect for us! It is beautiful and the setting and scenery are just amazing. Pictures don’t do it justice, it is even more incredible in real life! There are so many clever touches about the house and in the garden. The fire pit and outside area are simply wonderful! Susan and John were fantastic hosts, easy to communicate with, friendly and so helpful. Would definitely stay at Annamult again and will be recommending it

Aine
July 2019

Absolutely incredible in every way

Absolutely incredible in every way, I booked the house for a hen party for my best friend and a large group of girls for 2 nights. Hosts were happy to let me come down and check-in earlier to decorate the house before everyone arrived. We were greeted by the lovely John who showed us around the house and how to use everything, what can I say. As I walked around, each room just wowed me even more than the one I’d just been in. The house is decorated beautifully with so many details in each room. Beds were super comfortable with lovely soft white linen and an abundance of fluffy towels for everybody. Kitchen was well equipped and they even had Prosecco, cheese and fresh bread for us. And chocolate too! Highlight for all of us was the outdoor area, especially the fire pit which was a complete surprise. We also got to meet Jack the dog who is the friendliest most affectionate dog I only wish I brought my own dog to pal around with him for the weekend. The whole weekend completely blew us all away and the photos just don’t even do this house justice as it is really spectacular. Amazing weekend with amazing memories. Thank you!

Brian
June 2019

Susan is an absolutely wonderful host

Susan is an absolutely wonderful host and the house is spectacular. The photos don’t even begin to do it justice. There was Prosecco, cheese and fresh bread on arrival. The outdoor area is incredible. We were there as a party of 20 and the house never felt over crowded. I couldn’t fault a single thing. I would love to go back!!

Sarah
June 2019

This place is ONE in a million

This place is ONE in a million. As a party of 13 we have seen nothing like it on Airbnb! The house has everything you need – we cooked our dinner one of the nights, and went into Kilkenny City the other. The bedrooms are incredibly comfortable, the back garden with fire pit and decking is magnificent and Susan and John are outstanding hosts! This is more than accommodation – this is an experience.

Seamus
June 2019

It is a hidden gem

After our recent family celebration at Annamult, the house drew the repeated observation from so many of our guests that it is a hidden gem, and it’s the perfect description. It’s a little hard to find – head for the Ennisnag Lounge and take the turn opposite with the beautiful church and navigate from there. But once you arrive it’s the most incredibly special place. Susan and John are incredibly generous and thoughtful hosts, and will do whatever they can to make it a very special experience. My family and I loved it and we all hope to be able to come back again another time. Superb.

Emer
June 2019

The house is spotless clean

Myself and my family stayed at Annamult for the weekend. When we arrived, we were given a warm greeting by Susan and shown around the house. She had the fires lit for us before we arrived. The house is spotless clean. Plenty of white fluffy towels, toilet roll, kitchen rolls ect. Fabulous showers and clean crisp bed linen on each bed. It was luxurious for the weekend and we enjoyed every minute of it. Would definitely love to stay at Annamult again and would recommend to anyone looking for luxury,comfort and with beautiful scenery.

Adrienne
May 2019

YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE!!

YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE!!!! 10 out of 10!! . I Held a celebration for 20 people at Annamult House for 2 Nights. Susan was an exceptional host. The House is amazing and the facilities far exceed the pictures in the AIRBNB profile. The house is immaculately kept and has a wealth of period features. The grounds are fully landscaped. It easily catered for 20 guests. The rooms are large with King Beds in many of them, en-suites in most with large main bathrooms. Open fires throughout were lit creating a fantastic atmosphere. Location is secluded and suits corporate / close gatherings very well and I would recommend this location too for Hen or Stag Events. Susan left bubbles, Drinks and cheese boards for the guests . Each room had a full set of linens and were spotless. This is truly a Jewel in the secluded and beautiful kilkenny countryside. I would not hesitate to recommend this location and host enough. Worth every penny and I will absolutely stay in the Future.

Mark
May 2019

We had an amazing stay at Anamault House

We had an amazing stay at Anamault House. The house is even more spectacular than the photos suggest. It is evident that a lot of care and design talent have gone into preserving a sense of country house elegance whilst also creating a warm and welcoming retreat. John and Susan were fantastic hosts. They even provided a bag of boots and socks on our last day to make sure we could go for a walk along the river to see the bluebells. They were on hand if we ever had an issue and made us feel very welcome with fires lighting, a couple of bottles of prosecco in the fridge, fresh bread, cheese and milk. We were a group of 20 for a hen party and the house was perfectly equipped for everything we could need. There was plenty of space and the beds were amazingly comfy. The kitchen has everything you could need for catering to such a group with two cookers, ovens, plenty of glasses/crockery, a lovely coffee machine, and brilliant catering tea pots which kept the cups of tea flowing. The main bath deserves a special mention. Two small things. It could really do with a signpost on the road to mark the entrance. Taxis and food delivery drivers found it impossible to find us and there is very limited phone reception in the house which meant they could not contact us when they were lost. If they did find us they had issues again at the gate which required a code. A buzzer into the house at this gate to let us know they were there would have been really helpful. We would have no hesitation recommending Anamault. The hardest part of the weekend was leaving such a special place. Thanks for everything!

Ciara
April 2019

I would highly recommend it for any event

We stayed at Annamult for a hen party of 25 people and I would highly recommend it for any event, family gathering etc. The house was beyond our expectations, absolutely stunning. Susan was extremely helpful and had very thoughtful touch’s on our arrival such as prosecco, cheese and fresh bread. Susan provided outdoor furniture and a bbq. We did our activity (archery tag) on the grounds which are so beautiful. Lovely walks nearby. We had catering from Mise en Place, delicious food. The bedrooms were extremely clean and luxurious, very comfortable beds. The house is much bigger than it appears in the photos. Sitting/lounge room is beautiful and a great size. Stunning light and views. Susan had the fire lighting in the kitchen and sitting room when we arrived. We had planned to go out on our second night but the house was fab we stayed in again and had a great time! Would love to go back again!

Jean
March 2019

An absolutely amazing location

Annamult House was an absolutely amazing location for our 2 night getaway. From the moment you pull up outside it provides the wow factor. Inside are countless treasures and antiques which give the house a real character and sense of luxury. The beds were very comfortable and the living room is a fantastic space for a group to spend time together. Susan and John were brilliant hosts, quick to respond to any queries in advance of our stay, and also to help out with any difficulties we had over our weekend there – including being quick to the rescue when we realised we had tripped a switch and couldnt find the fuse box, and there to offer a helping hand when looking for local taxis. They have only recently started renting out the house and it is a great addition to Airbnb in Ireland, and I would definitely love to return in the future.

Carly
March 2019

A really special getaway location

Annamult House is a really special getaway location. The house is lovely …large, luxurious and filled with fascinating objets d’art ….full of character. We were a group of 14 adults and kids celebrating a 50th birthday and it was perfect. Loads of space, high quality furnishings and linen etc. We had everything we needed and Susan + John could not have done more to ensure our comfort yet were very unobtrusive. We loved the walks on and around the estate admiring the views and sounds of the river. Thanks so much Susan + John.

Elva
February 2019

We had a really fantastic stay in Annamult house

We had a really fantastic stay in Annamult house. We were 4 young families and stayed two nights over New Years. The house itself is stunning. You really get that wow factor as you drive in. The interior is tasteful and elegant. It has all the mod cons, whilst still maintaining the character and charm of an old manor house. The grounds are spectacular, great for the kids to play and for lovely country walks. Susan was a great hostess, we wanted for nothing. She even had a spread of Prosecco, fresh bread and cheese and chocolate biscuits waiting for us upon our arrival! I cannot recommend Annumult House and Susan highly enough!

Jane
January 2019

Leave Your Testimonial

Required

What is your full name?
A headline for your testimonial.
rating fields
What do you think about us?

QUESTIONS?

READY TO BOOK?

Availability

Required fields are followed by *



Reserve of 1 available accommodations.

Annamult Country House Estate is available for selected dates.

Pay 50% now & 50% 5 days before check-in

Discover Ireland's Ancient East

Experience Ireland’s Ancient East where vibrant history and modern life meet. Enjoy memorable food experiences, wander down the cobbled streets of medieval towns and explore the gorgeous gardens of this scenic region.